My Experience with Pfizer Vaccine #1

Side Effects of This Vaccine are Real

8 min readJun 5, 2021

--

Disclaimer; I am not, nor would I, advise to NOT get a vaccine against COVID. I am simply sharing my experiences with all of you. I got my vaccine so I can work in my field, and feel secure that I am not a spreader of the sickness, and to protect myself. Your decision about vaccines are strictly up to you.

The Pfizer-BioNTech COVID 19 vaccine has been blowing up our world. There are other vaccines, such as Astra Zeneca and Moderna, of course, but in all of my reading and research for my OWN body, I opted to go with Pfizer. It “seemed” the safest for my situation.

I am a 52, healthy female who is in early menopause. I have, for the most part, been healthy throughout my adult life. The only concern for my health is that I have Von Willebrand’s Factor, which was a diagnosis I had when I was in my mid 20’s. The factor doesn’t affect my day to day life, unless I was to injure myself and bleed. VWF is a bleeding disorder that simply means, I don’t clot, because of platelet issues. It has never been classified as “auto immune”. It is just something that I live with, that I need to be cautious of.

--

--

Kristina H

Writer of relationships / early childhood and mental health . Poetry and fiction dabbler